Sender of the e-mails / newsletter

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Jan Trnka, Polaris-Team

Who is the sender of the emails and newsletters and how can I change it?

The sender of the e-mails and newsletters is no-reply@polaris.rotary.ch and cannot be changed.  The recipient must identify the sender's address and his IP must be configured accordingly. Otherwise the message will be rejected as SPAM. Therefore, all Polaris emails and newsletters are sent from a single address.

However, it is possible to change the name of the sender. The name is displayed before the sender's e-mail address. Typically, the name of the club or cistrict can be set there. Attention: The name of the sender must not contain any special characters!

It is also possible to set the "Reply to address". This can be used to ensure that a reply is forwarded to a specific e-mail address. Typically, this can be the e-mail address of the club in the form <club-name>@rotary.swiss or the e-mail address of the person sending the e-mail.

The name of the sender and the "reply to address" can be set as default in the parameters of the club. They can be overwritten when sending.

Absender der E-Mails / Newsletter

Sonntag, 28. Februar 2021

Jan Trnka, Polaris-Team

Wer ist der Absender der E-Mails und Newsletter und wie kann ich es ändern?

Der Absender der E-Mails und Newsletter ist no-reply@polaris.rotary.ch und ist nicht änderbar.  Der Empfänger muss die Adresse des Absenders identifizieren, und seine IP muss entsprechend konfiguriert sein. Sonst wird die Nachricht als SPAM abgewiesen. Deshalb werden alle Polaris E-Mails und Newsletter von einer einzigen Adresse verschickt.

Es ist jedoch möglich den Namen des Absenders zu ändern. Der Name wird dem Empfänger vor der e-mail Adresse des Absenders angezeigt. Typischerweise kann dort der Name des Clubs oder des Distrikts gesetzt werden. Achtung: Der Name  des Absenders darf keine Sonderzeichen Beinhalten!

Ebenfalls ist es möglich die "Antwort an Adresse" zu setzen. Damit kann erreicht werden, dass eine Antwort an die bestimmte E-Mail-Adresse geleitet wird. Typischerweise kann das die E-Mail-Adresse des Clubs in der Form <club-name>@rotary.swiss oder die E-Mail-Adresse der Person welche die E-Mail sendet.

Der Name des Absenders und die "Antwort an Adresse" können in den Parametern des Clubs als Standard gesetzt werden. Beim Versand können sie überschrieben werden.